Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff!


Mrs. Denise Ball Principal dball@staug-md.org
Fr. John Williamson Pastor jwilliamson@archbalt.org
Mrs. Rhonda Cynkar School Office Manager
rcynkar@staug-md.org
Mrs. Jennifer Ross Director of Admissions jross@staug-md.org
Mrs. Karen Beach Web Editor karen@ccasta.org

Faculty

Mrs. Barb Filar
Preschool Director
Preschool 3 Teacher
bfilar@staug-md.org
Mrs. Christie Hanna Preschool 4  channa@staug-md.org
Mrs. Amy Weatherholtz Kindergarten  aweatherholtz@staug-md.org
Mrs. Meghan Brunt
1st Grade  mbrunt@staug-md.org
Ms. Sue Mackay 2nd Grade  smackay@staug-md.org
Mrs. Jennifer Fucci 3rd Grade  jfucci@staug-md.org
Ms. Joy Penaso 4th Grade
jpenaso@staug-md.org
Mrs. Ashley Krause 5th Grade akrause@staug-md.org
Mrs. Kathleen Arvin 7th Grade Homeroom, Middle School Religion, Social Studies and 6th Grade
Traditional Math
karvin@staug-md.org
Mr. Joseph Miller, Assistant Principal 6th Grade Homeroom
Middle School Science
7th Grade Pre-Algebra
8th Grade Algebra
jmiller@staug-md.org
Mrs. Marie Murphy Discovery Education/Technology Integration Teacher mmurphy@staug-md.org
Mrs. Coleen McDowell8th Grade Homeroom, Middle School English Language Arts cmcdowell@staug-md.org
Mrs. Donna Michel St. John Neumann Resource Program, Reading Specialist dmichel@staug-md.org
Mrs. Laurie Kaplan 6th Grade Homeroom, 
6th Grade Accelerated Math
7th Grade Traditional Math
8th Grade Traditional Math
lkaplan@staug-md.org

Mrs. Kristy Reiniger Physical Education kreiniger@staug-md.org
Mrs. Amy Stephens Music  astephens@staug-md.org
Ms. Hilary Christian Art hchristian@staug-md.org
Ms. Roselyn Santiago Spanish Gr.K - 8rsantiago@staug-md.org

Support Staff

Mrs. Kristin Tsamoutalis
School Counselor ktsamoutalis@staug-md.org
Mrs. Linda Schuman Preschool Instructional Assistant
Mrs. Aida Nichols Preschool Instructional Assistant
Mrs. Stephanie Cramer Kindergarten Instructional Assistant
Mrs. Lisa Toles-Felton 1st Grade Instructional Assistant
Mrs. Patty Zaranski 2nd Grade Instructional Assistant
Mrs. Karen Shouse, R.N Health Nurse nurse@staug-md.org
Mrs. Julie Borsh, R.N.
Mrs. Karen Munter, R.N
Health Nurse nurse@staug-md.org
Mr. Mark Mangus Maintenance Supervisor
Mrs.Lisa Toles-Felton Before and After Care Supervisor, Summer Camp Director aftercare@staug-md.org
Mrs. Ruth Carmichael Kitchen Manager
Mr. Josh Ross Athletic Association President    Athletics@ccasta.org

Meet Our Principal

Mrs. Denise Ball

Mrs. Ball has served in education for over twenty-four years. She served Catholic education for the Archdiocese of Detroit for seventeen years before relocating to the Archdiocese of Baltimore. This is her eighth year of serving as a principal and her second year at St. Augustine.  Mrs. Ball is currently a doctoral student at Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia. She earned a Master's in the Art of Teaching from the University of Detroit Mercy and Bachelor of Science in Post-Secondary Education from Southern Illinois University Carbondale, both degrees with a focus in Curriculum and Instruction.  Mrs. Ball has been married for twenty-five years, has two children who attend Catholic High School, is an Army veteran and in her spare time likes to travel and write. 


Meet Our Pastor

Fr. John A. Williamson

Fr. John A. Williamson is the pastor of the Catholic Community of Ascension & St. Augustine and of St Augustine School. Fr. John grew up in Perry Hall, MD and attended St. Joseph Fullerton. He then went on to Loyola Blakefield and then to Mt. St. Mary's University. Fr. John completed his graduate and seminary studies at the Catholic University of America in Washington, DC. He was ordained in 2000 and became an Associate Pastor at St. Jane Frances de Chantal, the Cathedral of Mary our Queen, and then the Catholic Community of South Baltimore where he later became the Administrator. Fr. John was named Pastor of Church of the Ascension in Halethorpe in 2008 and Pastor of St. Augustine in 2011. He has since presided over the merging of the churches into one vibrant parish on two active campuses. He is very excited to be working in a parish with so many young people and so much vitality and growth.

Please visit our church website at www.ccasta.org.