Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff!

    lrivera@staug-md.org

    akrause@staug-md.org

Mrs. Denise Ball Principal dball@staug-md.org
Fr. John Williamson Pastor jwilliamson@archbalt.org
Mrs. Rhonda Cynkar School Office Manager
rcynkar@staug-md.org
Mrs. Jennifer Ross Director of Admissions jross@staug-md.org
Mrs. Karen Beach Web Editor karen@ccasta.org

Faculty

Mrs. Barb Filar
Preschool Director
Preschool 3 teacher
bfilar@staug-md.org
Mrs. Christie Hanna Preschool 4 channa@staug-md.org
Mrs. Amy Weatherholtz Kindergarten aweatherholtz@staug-md.org
Mrs. Meghan Brunt
Grade 1 mbrunt@staug-md.org
Ms. Sue Mackay Grade 2 smackay@staug-md.org
Mrs. Jennifer Fucci Grade 3 jfucci@staug-md.org
Mrs. Lauren Rivera Grade 4
lrivera@staug-md.org
Mrs. Ashley Krause Grade 5
Mrs. Kathleen Arvin Grade 7 homeroom
Grade 6 traditional math
KArvin@staug-md.org
Mr. Joseph Miller, Vice Principal Grade 6 homeroom
Middle School Science
Grade 7 Pre-Algebra
Grade 8 Algebra
jmiller@staug-md.org
Mrs. Marie Murphy Grade 7 homeroom
Middle School Social Studies and Religion
mmurphy@staug-md.org
Mrs. Bethany Galan Grade 8 homeroom
Grade K-5 Media
Grade 5, 7, 8 Literature
Grade 6 ELA
bgalan@staug-md.org
Mrs. Donna Michel Reading Specialist dmichel@staug-md.org
Mrs. Laurie Kaplan Grade 6 Accelerated Math
Grade 7 Traditional Math
Grade 8 Traditional Math
lkaplan@staug-md.org
Mrs. Claire Rajan
Technology, PK-8 crajan@staug-md.org
Mrs. Kristy Reiniger Physical Education kreiniger@staug-md.org
Mrs. Amy Stephens Music  astephens@staug-md.org
Ms. Hilary Christian Art hchristian@staug-md.org
Ms. Roselyn Santiago Spanish Gr.K - 8rsantiago@staug-md.org

Support Staff

Mrs. Kristin Tsamoutalis
School Counselor ktsamoutalis@staug-md.org
Mrs. Linda Schuman Preschool Instructional Aide
Mrs. Aida Nichols Preschool Instructional Aide
Mrs. Stephanie Cramer Kindergarten Instructional Aide
Ms. Joy Pasano
Grade 1 Instructional Aide
Mrs. Patty Zaranski Grade 2 Instructional Aide
Mrs. Karen Shouse, R.N Health Nurse nurse@staug-md.org
Mrs. Julie Borsh, R.N. Health Nurse nurse@staug-md.org
Mr. Mark Mangus Maintenance Supervisor
Mrs.Lisa Toles-Felton Before and After Care Supervisor aftercare@staug-md.org
Mrs. Ruth Carmichael Kitchen Manager
Mr. Josh Ross Athletic Association President    Athletics@ccasta.org

Meet Our Principal

Mrs. Denise Ball

Mrs. Denise Ball is a certified teacher, serving in education for over twenty-three years. She has served as a Catholic school principal since 2011 and this is her third year at St. Augustine. Mrs. Ball is a doctoral student and earned her Master of Education from the University of Detroit Mercy
with a focus on curriculum and instruction and was inducted into Alpha Sigma Nu, the Jesuit Honor Society.  When time permits, Denise likes to spend
time outdoors with her family, write  and develop professional development programs.

Mrs. Ball is an Army veteran and has been married to a fabulous husband for twenty-five years.  She has two joy-filled children, Nathaniel and Claire,
who both attend an area Catholic High School. Denise’s strong faith in Christ encourages her to live an intentional life, in the moment. It has always been her way to take the path less chosen AND it has made all the difference! She feels blessed to be a part of such an amazing Christ-centered community like the Catholic Community of Ascension and St. Augustine and looks forward to the many adventures Christ has planned for her here.


Meet Our Pastor

Fr. John A. Williamson

Fr. John A. Williamson is the pastor of the Catholic Community of Ascension & St. Augustine and of St Augustine School. Fr. John grew up in Perry Hall, MD and attended St. Joseph Fullerton. He then went on to Loyola Blakefield and then to Mt. St. Mary's University. Fr. John completed his graduate and seminary studies at the Catholic University of America in Washington, DC. He was ordained in 2000 and became an Associate Pastor at St. Jane Frances de Chantal, the Cathedral of Mary our Queen, and then the Catholic Community of South Baltimore where he later became the Administrator. Fr. John was named Pastor of Church of the Ascension in Halethorpe in 2008 and Pastor of St. Augustine in 2011. He has since presided over the merging of the churches into one vibrant parish on two active campuses. He is very excited to be working in a parish with so many young people and so much vitality and growth.

Please visit our church website at www.ccasta.org.