Alert We are experiencing a disruption in phone service. Please contact us at 410-796-6436

Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff!

Mrs. Denise Ball Principal dball@staug-md.org
Fr. John Williamson Pastor jwilliamson@archbalt.org
Mrs. Tamara Sciullo Director of Advancement tsciullo@staug-md.org
Ms. Barbara Bowles
Business Manager
bbowles@staug-md.org
Mrs. Rhonda Cynkar School Secretary rcynkar@staug-md.org

Faculty


Preschool
Mrs. Amy Weatherholtz Kindergarten aweatherholtz@staug-md.org
Mrs. Pamela Claytor Grade 1 pclaytor@staug-md.org
Ms. Sue Mackay Grade 2 smackay@staug-md.org
Mrs. Iris O'Brien Grade 3 iobrien@staug-md.org
Mrs. Mikaela Drury Grade 4 mdrury@staug-md.org
Mrs. Kathleen Arvin Grade 5 KArvin@staug-md.org
Mr. Joseph Miller Grade 6
Middle School Science and  Math
jmiller@staug-md.org
Mrs. Marie Murphy Grade 7
Middle School Social Studies and Religion,
mmurphy@staug-md.org
Ms. Sabrina Shah
Grade 8, Middle School Language Arts sshah@staug-md.org
Mrs. Eugenia Drye Resource Director edrye@staug-md.org
Mrs. Andrea Hermann Grade 7 Math
Grade 8 Math
amhermann@staug-md.org
Mrs. Claire Rajan
Technology, GR. PK-8 crajan@staug-md.org
Mrs. Clare Miller Library/Media Specialist cmiller@staug-md.org
Mrs. Kristy Reiniger Physical Education/Health kreiniger@staug-md.org
Mr. Ron Brown Music and Chorus rbrown@staug-md.org
Ms. Hillary Christian Art hchristian@staug-md.org
Senora Maria Soledad Spanish Gr.K - 8 msoledad@staug-md.org

Support Staff

Mrs. Sue Porembski
Guidance Counselor sporembski@staug-md.org
Mrs. Chery Marc
Shield the Vulnerable
cmarc@staug-md.org
Mrs. Linda Schuman Grade 3 Aide
Mrs. Aida Nichols Preschool Aide
Mrs. Stephanie Cramer Kindergarten Aide
Mrs. Darlene Ciepiela Grade 1 Aide
Mrs. Patty Zaranski Grade 2 Aide
Mrs. Karen Shouse, R.N Health Nurse nurse@staug-md.org
Mr. Mark Mangus Maintenance
Mrs.Lisa Toles-Felton Before and After Care Director aftercare@staug-md.org
Mrs. Ruth Carmichael Kitchen Manager

Meet Our Principal

Mrs. Denise Ball

Mrs. Denise Ball is a certified teacher with over twenty years of experience within the world of education. This is her sixth year in
administration. She received her Master of Education from the University of Detroit Mercy with a focus on curriculum and instruction and was inducted into Alpha Sigma Nu, the Jesuit Honor Society.  When time permits, Denise likes to spend time outdoors with her family, write academic eBooks and develop professional development programs.

Mrs. Ball is an Army veteran and has been married to a fabulous husband for twenty-three years.  She has two joy-filled children, Nathaniel and Claire. Denise’s strong faith in Christ encourages her to live an intentional life, in the moment. It has always been her way to take the path less chosen AND it has made all the difference! She feels blessed to be a part of such an amazing Christ-centered community like St. Augustine and looks forward to the many adventures Christ has planned for her here.


Meet Our Pastor

Fr. John A. Williamson

Fr. John A. Williamson is pastor of St. Augustine's. Fr. John grew up in Perry Hall MD and attended St. Joseph Fullerton, he then went on to Loyola Blakefield and then Mt. St. Mary's University. Fr. John completed his Graduate and Seminary studies at Catholic University of America in Washington DC. Fr. John was ordained in 2000 and was an associate pastor at St. Jane Frances de Chantal, the Cathedral of Mary our Queen and Catholic Community of South Baltimore where he later became administrator. Fr. John was named pastor of Church of the Ascension in Halethorpe in 2008, and pastor of St. Augustine in 2011. Fr. John is very excited about working in a parish with so many young people and so much vitality and growth.

Please visit our church website at www.staugustinechurch.org.